web analytics

Cinta Garcia de la Rosa

Writer and Translator

#BookTour and #Giveaway: A Lot Like Home, by @katcantrell @inkslingerpr #smalltown #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Today we have the blog tour for A LOT LIKE HOME by Kat Cantrell! Check it out and get your copy now!

Synopsis

From USA Today best seller Kat Cantrell, comes a small-town romance series with a touch of magic.

Welcome to Superstition Springs, town in progress.

After being kicked out of the Navy, ex-SEAL Caleb Hardy needs a new mission, and rebuilding an old Texas mining town into a tourist attraction is it. If he does it right, Superstition Springs will become a new home for his band of world-weary teammates… and maybe a place to atone for the horrific mistake they’d made in the line of duty. Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Teaser and #Giveaway: A Lot Like Perfect, by @katcantrell #smalltown #contemporary #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Today we have the teaser reveal for A LOT LIKE PERFECT by Kat Cantrell. Check it out and pre-order your copy today!

Title: A LOT LIKE PERFECT
Author: Kat Cantrell
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: July 16

Synopsis

From USA Today Bestseller Kat Cantrell comes a sweet small town romance series with a touch of magic.

What kind of man falls for the woman meant for his buddy?

Navy SEAL Isaiah West has trouble calling himself “former” military, but after an involuntary discharge, redefining himself is the only option. The small town of Superstition Springs seems as good a place as any to regroup while he figures out where he’s supposed to go next—and deal with how that last operation in Syria messed up his place on the team.

Aria Nixon has long accepted her role as the “plain” sister and really, she has no use for a man who only sees her looks anyway. So when her Aunt Serenity’s love prediction mentions the word “makeover,” it’s game on to prove she can get noticed without one. Who better to help her get the inside track on how a man thinks than…a man? Isaiah specifically, who has his own prediction to sidestep. Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Review: Death Comes to Pemberley, by P.D. James #janeausten #jaff #regency #thriller

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Death Comes to PemberleyDeath Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I never thought I would say I got bored while reading something related to Pemberley. But the truth is that this book put me to sleep most nights. It took me forever to finish reading it.

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#New #Release: The Upside of Falling, by Meghan Quinn @authormeghanquinn @inkslingerpr #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

 

 

 

Tucked away at the base of the Rocky Mountains lived a little boy with one singular dream: leave this broken and battered home and become someone.

Be somebody’s hero.

That boy was me—Colby Brooks. Except I’m not that same little boy anymore.

My dreams might still be the same, but my reality isn’t.

I’m smarter. Stronger. A man.

And I learned a long damn time ago, the only way to achieve my dreams was to avoid distractions—at any cost.

Focus. Resolve. Determination.

But all it took was one single night. One night and my entire life…changed. Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#CoverReveal: Chaotic Love Duet, by Claudia Burgoa @Author_ClaudiaB @inkslingerpr #contemporary #romance #secondchance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Today we are celebrating the cover reveal of the CHAOTIC LOVE duet by Claudia Burgoa. The duet includes BEGIN WITH YOU (releasing July 26) and BACK TO YOU (releasing August 9).

Sign up for Claudia’s newsletter to be notified when pre-order links are live!

Begin with You by Claudia Burgoa

Chaotic Love, #1 – Coming July 26

Add the book to Goodreads

Synopsis:

From the outside, Abby’s life looks like a fairytale. 

Loving family, wealthy lifestyle, education at a prestigious university. The truth? She’s barely managing to survive. Few know the nightmare she lived before she was adopted. And no one knows the secret agony that still haunts her nightmares.

With a degree from Berkeley, she could have gone anywhere, but she’s back in Colorado. Not for a fresh start—fresh starts are only an illusion—but for Wes Ahern. Her protector, who throws around words like “therapy” and “talk to me.” Her brother in every way but blood. The one man she wishes could be so much more. Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#BookTour: Rock King, by @TaraLeighBooks @inkslingerpr #badboy #rockstar #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Today we are taking part in the promo tour for ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! ROCK KING is available now, and the second book in the Nothing but Trouble series, ROCK LEGEND, is available for pre-order and will release on July 17! Check out some teasers for both titles below.

ROCK KING by Tara Leigh – available now!

Blurb:

Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I’m not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that’s what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money – and women – than I know what to do with. But what you don’t see is the wreckage I’ve caused. The memories and pain I can’t escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold. Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Review: The Witches of Cambridge, by Menna van Praag #books #recommendation #magicalrealism

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

The Witches of CambridgeThe Witches of Cambridge by Menna van Praag
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I got a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

When Menna van Praag’s publicist contacted me to ask if I would be interested in reading and reviewing this book, I couldn’t be more excited. Although I have stopped reviewing upon request, I still have a tiny list of authors that I gladly read and review: Menna van Praag is one of those authors. She made it to my list when I read “The Dress Shop of Dreams”. I have always enjoyed reading books that include magic, and the magic realism in the books of this author is just a lovely addition to the cute stories that she creates.

Let’s see what “The Witches of Cambridge” has to offer. The story of a group of friends and family members who are connected by magic and love. Amandine is the empath who cannot figure out her marriage. Kat and George are too logical and immersed in their mathematical equations as to realise their own feelings, even with the help of magic. Cosima is the magic baker who can create unexpected results with her spells. Amandine’s mother is the psych who will struggle with lost and new love. And Noa… she possesses a very special gift that she regards as a curse, and when she meets a sexy painter, things can take a turn… for the better? Not all that shines is necessarily gold.

It was really interesting reading all their stories, how they interconnect, and how they solve their personal puzzles. The characters are wonderfully portrayed and developed, and the story won’t leave you alone after closing the book. An amazing story of love, family, and loss, with twists that are hard to predict, and with characters that will become your new best friends.

I am really looking forward to reading more books by this author.

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Release #Boost and #Giveaway: Dangerous, by @ToryRichards @RABTBookTours #erotic #MC #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

 photo DANGEROUS3b_zpsspj3e6iy.jpg

Erotic MC Romance
Date Published: 5/21/18
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Jace is a nomad.
An outlaw biker who likes to work alone.
Fierce. Dangerous.
A killer when he needs to be.
He calls no place home, and no woman owns his heart.
Until her.
Luna.

Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Release Blitz and #Giveaway: Under Control (The Guardians of Ivalice, #2), by Laura Catherine @lauracatherinep @buoni_amici_press #urban #fantasy

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Title: Under Control (the Guardians of Ivalice Book 2)
Author: Laura Catherine
Genre: Urban Fantasy

Release Date: June 16, 2018
Cover Designer: Laura Catherine
Hosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC.

Nix, Grace and Phoebe are having problems with their new elemental powers. They keep losing control and sooner or later they are going to get caught or hurt someone.

Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail

#Release: Dark Pleasures, by Aja James @megami771 @RABTBooksTours #paranormal #fantasy #romance

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail
 photo Dark Pleasures final_highres 1 1_zpszjqrhcj7.jpg
Paranormal, Fantasy Romance
Date Published: June 15, 2018
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png
Devlin Sinclair, the New England Dark Ones’ Hunter, is on a mission to track down the elusive and mysterious Medusa, perhaps the ultimate nemesis the Pure and Dark Ones have been battling in recent years.
But he can’t do it alone.

Continue reading

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestinstagrammail
« Older posts
%d bloggers like this: